AC22 new Label fixed parameters

Home Forums Problems and solutions in GDL Documentation elements, text handling AC22 new Label fixed parameters

Viewing 9 reply threads
  • Author
      Geoff Briggs
      Participant

I am updating my labels and markers to use the new AC22 text handling parameters, and the new options to lock/hide the fixed params in the Pointer, Symbol Label and Text Style settings panels. It’s going pretty well. I’m still learning how all the new params work, but the consistency and level of control is a nice improvement.

Question 1: You can lock most of these settings now, but I can’t figure out if I can lock the Add/Remove Pointer button (Pointer panel). Some custom labels never want a pointer.

Question 2: Is there access to the Use Text Pen as Uniform Pen check box (Symbol Label panel)? This setting does nothing in my custom labels so I presume I need to code that.

Thanks.

Geoff Briggs
      DeForest Architects
      Seattle, USA

Geoff Briggs
      Participant

Here is a follow on to my second question above. The following code snippet draws a simple line with an arrow on one end. They are both drawn using the same pen. When I check “Use Text Pen as Uniform Pen” the line pen automatically changes to the text pen but the arrow pen does not. Not sure why.

PEN AC_LabelPointerPen
      ArSz=((ArSz/2.835)/1000*glob_scale)*1.9		!Points

IF LABEL_ROTANGLE >90 AND LABEL_ROTANGLE <=270 THEN ROT2 180

HOTSPOT2 -A/2, 0
      HOTSPOT2 0, 0
      HOTSPOT2 A/2, 0

LINE2 -A/2, 0, A/2-ArSz, 0
      HOTLINE2 -A/2, 0, A/2, 0

FILL GLOB_FILL_INDEX_SOLID

ADD2 A/2, 0

POLY2 3,6,
      	-ArSz,(ArSz*.28),
      	-ArSz,-(ArSz*.28)

DEL TOP

Geoff Briggs
      DeForest Architects
      Seattle, USA

Dominika Bobály
      Keymaster

Hey Geoff,
      first, it is lovely to hear you like the new additions of text handling.
      Here goes: